Bill Hood Group
Boston Restaurant 2020
Piggly Wiggly 2019
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Bill Hood Nissan 2019
AD AmWaste 2020
AD 20 John Watts for City Court Judge
AD Mobile Gasaway Re-Election

Tangi wins two Louey Awards at LTA

Posted: Thursday, February 6, 2020 | Views: 1366

Tangi wins two Louey Awards at LTA

Bed and Breakfast of the Year Louey Award – Bienvenue Mon Ami B & B: Louisiana Travel Association President and CEO - Jill Kidder, Bienvenue Mon Ami Owners - Laura and Jeff Atkinson, and Lt. Governor Billy Nungesser.

Community Partnership Louey Award – Destination Downtown Conference: LTA President and CEO - Jill Kidder, Louisiana Main Street Director - Ray Scriber, Tangipahoa Tourism Executive Director - Carla Tate, Tangipahoa Parish’s First Lady - Donna Miller, Tangipahoa Parish President Robby Miller, Tangipahoa Tourism Director of Sales - Emily McKneely Matise, City of Hammond Director of Administrator - Lacy Landrum, and Lt. Governor Billy Nungesser.

Tangipahoa Tourism’s Emily McKneely Matise, Carla Tate, and Dana Crosby.

HAMMOND---The Louisiana Travel Association (LTA) introduced Tangipahoa Parish as the recipient of two Louey Awards during its Annual Meeting on Jan 30th in Charenton, La. Bienvenue Mon Ami of Amite was named Accommodation of the Year – Bed and Breakfast while the Destination Downtown Conference was recognized as the Community Partnership of the Year.

This year, LTA presented 19 “Louey Awards” to honor and showcase individuals and organizations who have made outstanding contributions to the Louisiana tourism industry

“Winning one Louey Award is a tremendous honor. Taking home two trophies was a testament to Parish President Miller’s declaration that Tangipahoa Parish is truly the BEST Parish in Louisiana,” said Carla Tate, Executive Director of the Tangipahoa Parish Convention and Visitors Bureau.

“The owners of Bienvenue Mon Ami, Jeff and Laura Atkinson, work tirelessly to provide the highest standards of service to their guests. Their social media reviews alone speak volumes about the beauty of their B&B and the care and attention the Atkinsons provide to each and every visitor”. If you have not had the privilege of visiting the B&B, be sure to stop by to see first-hand why Bienvenue Mon Ami was named Bed & Breakfast of the Year”, Carla said.

The Accommodation of the Year Award is presented to one organization in each of these three categories. This business understands the importance of marketing its products and services to the visitor. Award to be based on outstanding tourism marketing or promotional campaign and/or visitor service program. Three categories: 1) full-service lodging 2) limited-service lodging 3) bed & breakfasts.

“The Community Partnership Award is an honor in which the entire Parish should be proud. During the Destination Downtown Conference, countless entities worked together to produce a cutting-edge conference that showcased our community as untied, well-rounded, and the hot spot destination for Louisiana. The success of the conference was due to the creative use of partnerships and those partners coming together to produce something that’s bigger than one person, bigger than one business or organization, and bigger than one community. The involvement and support from everyone from our elected officials, non-profit organizations, business owners, tourism peers, support personnel, and citizens, was overwhelming and exceeded our greatest expectations”, said Tate.

The Community Partnership Award is presented to a group of organizations and/or individuals who collaborate on a community-driven initiative to make their area an attractive place for visitors. Nominations should showcase how organizations partnered together to work with elected officials, garner grassroots involvement, improve public policy and better their community. Nominations should also show the origins of the project and how each partner was involved.

The LTA Louey Award winners also include: Natchitoches Convention & Visitors Bureau, Outstanding Convention and Visitors Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget up to $499,999); Ruston-Lincoln Parish Convention & Visitors Bureau, Outstanding Convention and Visitors Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget from $500,000 - $999,999); Visit Lake Charles, Outstanding Convention and Visitors Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget from $1 million and above); Blush & Bashful Weekend, Tourism Campaign of the Year (budget up to $29,999); New Orleans at World Pride, Tourism Campaign of the Year (budget of $30,000 and above); Rougarou Fest, Festival/Event of the Year; Gator Chateau, Attraction of Year; Windsor Court Hotel, Accommodation of the Year/Full-Service Lodging; Hotel Cazan, Accommodation of the Year/Limited-Service Lodging; USA Boxing, Major Event of the Year; Dave Evans of Luna Bar & Grill, Restaurateur of the Year; Indian Creek Recreation Area, Campground/RV Park of the Year; Representative Stephen Dwight, Legislative Travel Champion; Senator Troy Carter, Legislative Travel Champion; Nelson Gumm, Victor Profis Travel Media; Taylor Beard Stanley with Visit Lake Charles, Rising Star of the Year; and Linda Curtis-Sparks with the Sabine Parish Tourist Commission, Will Mangham Tourism Lifetime Achievement.

About the Louisiana Travel Association, LTA
LTA is a trade association leading and strengthening Louisiana’s vibrant tourism industry through promotion, education and advocacy on behalf of our members. Tourism generated $1.9 billion for Louisiana in 2018 and employs more than 237,200 people throughout the state. For more information, visit
Mack Law Firm: Dunn
Robbie Lee State Farm
20 AD TPSO LEO District Tax
Amite City Furniture 2019
Florida Parishes Arena 2020